100% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
70 Reviews
5 star
94%
4 star
5%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

12/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandra N.
I was very pleased with my 1st visit to Matibo's Salon. Nicole was very Professional and the Haircut I received was better than I expected. I will continue to visit in the future.

11/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Donna S.
All I can say about Matibos is it’s the best, if you want an artist

10/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jamie R.
Matt and Ibo are true professionals. Ibo always greets with a warm smile and always offers the nicest hospitality whether it be hanging your coat or getting you a hot cup of tea. Matt is the best hairstylist as he can be trusted with not only his scissors and highlighting but his sincere knowledge of style and techniques for your own hair.

09/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Andrea S.
Nicole did a great job on my hair! She was a pleasure to be around too. The salon had a great atmosphere and everyone seemed genuinely kind. This was my first visit and I'm already looking forward to the next!

08/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara K.
Hi today was my first time coming to the salon the staff was friendly and I was taken on time. I had Amanda she did a great job very friendly She listened to what I wanted and made suggestions. I’m coming back In Eight weeks

08/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kerri G.
My first time at Matibo’s! Highly recommended! Nicole was my stylist and as nervous as I was to change salons, I was immediately relaxed and comfortable with her. Very comfortable atmosphere and no pressure to purchase products.

08/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina B.

08/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Prisille L.
Welcoming atmosphere from everyone ......very pleased with my cut and will definitely recommend

08/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Donna L.
I loved the people and the salon. Very welcoming and friendly and I felt very comfortable from the moment I arrived. Nicole, Matt and Ibo are great! I’m so happy I chose Matibo’s For me new salon.

07/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Wendy M.
As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted with the warmest welcome! Everyone introduced themselves to me and made me feel like I was a long time friend coming by for a visit. Nicole was FANTASTIC, I highly recommend this salon to my friends and family and plan to bring my daughter in for a back to school hair cut.

07/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa S.
Jen was great! Really helpful with my questions/concerns and did a great job! Thanks!

07/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary E.

07/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca S.
My daughter and I loved our experience with Nicole. She was friendly and did what we asked or suggested thing to us. I will definitely visit again. Thank you!

07/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeannine D.
I just moved to Hudson, NH and I just walked in for a cut and was thrilled with how welcoming everyone was and Nicole was great. I will be a regular.

07/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Michele M.
Had a Very Bad experience elsewhere. My hair was glow in the dark orange. Nicole not only offered several options regarding how to fix it but was a highly skilled guide through the decision making process. She was thorough & patient. Once a way to proceed was decided, she was phenomenal. Friendly, professional & helpful. Gave many tips. AND MY HAIR LOOKS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

06/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lynn C.
Had my first visit on 6/20/18. Staff were friendly and inviting, introduced me to my stylist by name (not “your 6 o’cLock is here”) and ensured I was comfortable throughout my visit. Nicole listened to what I wanted and gave me a color and cut that exceeded my expectations. My color is super flattering and the cut is easy for me to work with. Absolutely will be a return customer!

06/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah W.
Went for my first visit with Nicole. She was super awesome and soda great shop on my manicure. I am even going back to get my hair done by her:)

05/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sylvia S.
My appointment was for 3pm on a Saturday afternoon and Ibo called me around 2pm to let me know that Kathy could take me sooner. It was my first time at Matibos and I was excited. I had a great experience with Kathy. She gave me tips on how to manage my unruly curly hair. I will be going back for my next haircut as well as all of the other services that Matibos has to offer.

05/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Leah D.
Matt is fabulous and the entire staff at Matibo’s is so friendly and helpful it is an extra special treat to be there!

04/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Krystal M.
Nicole did an awesome job on my hair! I love how it came out! She also took good care waxing my daughter's eyebrows.

04/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emilie D.
Great experience, my hair never looked better!

04/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cyndy C.
I went in today and so glad I did. I had their new girl Nicole and she was awesome. Wonderful experience and I came out a new women. She is very good at what she does and very personable as are the rest of the team there.

03/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deborah D.
I was a first time walk-in, and wasn't sure what to expect. Everyone was extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable immediately. Amanda gave me an amazing haircut. She even gave me a sample to try out, no pressure to buy products on the spot. I'll definitely make this my new salon!

03/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tracy M.
I went to Matibo's Salon for the first time on Saturday. Everyone there is so friendly. Amanda cut my hair and I got exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend this Salon and plan to return in six weeks. Tracy M.

02/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Laurie B.

02/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Fran D.
I was very happy with the style Matt gave me and I will definitely be back in six weeks Thank you!

12/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Eileen C.
To me the first impression is the appointment phone call. When I called Matibo salon to make my first ever appointment the receptionist was friendly and efficient. She found me a quick appointment spot, especially so close to Christmas. I was booked with Amanda for shellac nails. Amanda did a great job and it was a casual, comfortable atmosphere. Usually nail techs are in a hurry to get you in and out and rush through the manicure, which is half the reason I was there. Amanda did a thorough job but was still quick and efficient. The shellac came out great and I was amazed at how fast and easy it was. I also felt the prices were reasonable. On my way out the owner introduced himself and thanked me for coming. I was so happy with my experience here that I will definitely be back and I plan to use them for other services as well. I highly recommend them!

11/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon M.
It has taken me four months to find a new hair salon, I am so happy I called Matibo’s, they set me up with Jenn and she listened to all my needs and did an amazing job with my color and cut.

11/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Louise F.
I have never been to a salon that treated you like you were the only one getting attention. My experience was the very best ever.

10/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kendra K.
I WAS REFERRED TO THIS SALON MY MY MOTHER AND SISTER IN LAW. JENNIFER WAS MY STYLIST. I ASKED FOR A SIMPLE TRIM AND BLOW DRY AND SHE TOOK THE PERFECT AMOUNT OF HAIR OFF FOR WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. I WAS OFFERED COFFEE TEA OR WATER UPON ENTERING. STAFF WERE VERY NICE. THE SALON IS SOMEWHAT HIDDEN AND I WAS THE ONLY CUSTOMER THERE WHEN I WENT IN FOR MY APPOINTMENT SO THERE WAS NO WAITING.

09/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Hope L.
I am a new client to Matibos Salon and I had an amazing experience. Matt did my hair and took the time to really go over color options with me. I am very happy with the way my hair turned out!!!! The atmosphere is wonderful and everyone is friendly and professional. I am excited to have found a new salon and look forward to a many more visits.

08/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Diane B.
Customer service at Matibo's is second to none. I was treated like a Queen!!!

08/24/2017
StarStarStarStar

Jordan T.
I would like to take the time to share our first visit ! Renee was very kind and warm. Listens to your expectations and offers suggestions to have the best outcome and desired hairstyle . So pleased With our experience. She was great with my daughter ,never felt rushed in anyway and left with the haircut and look she wanted . It was a pleasure coming here and Look forward to coming back !

07/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa A.
I can’t say enough about Matibo’s Salon! All of the staff; Matt, Ibo, Kathy, Renee, Amanda and Jennifer are exceptional. Matt has been my stylist for as long as I can remember! He is no doubt a perfectionist! I get all of his attention when I’m in his chair. It’s all about the client at Matibo’s. They make you feel welcome and treat you like you are a part of their family. There is never a shortage of conversation and laughter when I am there and that makes for a great experience! I would highly recommend this salon.

06/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandi H.
5***** Across the board!!! First time to the salon, can't say enough about my great cut and color Amanda was fabulous! Completely psyched to have found a new salon!!

05/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lyn V.
Great first experience! Matt- is a talented stylist. Just as important to me was that he has wonderful communication and educational skills. He addressed all the concerns and needs I have for these course, curly, thick locks. Excellent suggestions for products, styling techniques and color, but never felt pressured or patronized into having to purchase products. I Left there with excellent cut and a plethora of helpful information and ideas. Thanks Matt!

04/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cindy B.

04/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sydney E.
From the moment we walked into the salon until the time we left Ibo and Matt were amazing! Ibo greeted us immediately upon our arrival and offered refreshments. The owner Matt and our stylist Amanda were great with both our girls and son and took special care in interacting with them. Overall, it was a terrific visit and we will definitely return. Thanks Matt, Ibo and Amanda!!

04/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Maya E.
Ibo, Matt and our stylist Amanda were amazing!! Very courteous, professional, and skilled. You can tell the whole team at Matibo's take a great deal of pride in their business. Thank you all for a tremendous visit! We'll be back!

04/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Vivian M.
A wonderful experience. I went there because I couldn't find someone to cut my hair the way I asked them. Not only did Matt do a wonderful job styling my hair, from the moment I walked into the salon, I received a very warm welcome. I highly recommend this salon , a true value for the money.

03/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren P.
Very pleased with my haircut! It was my first visit to this salon and everyone was so nice.

03/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ellie B.
I don't trust my curly hair to just anyone but I was very happy with my new hairdo. I also love the gluten free and paraben free products that were used. Will absolutely be going back again.

11/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kaela C.
It was my first time visiting the salon and I was really impressed with the service I received. I was offered a hot cup of coffee as soon as I entered and my hairdresser, Jen, was ready for me as soon as I came in. There was no wait at all. She listened to exactly what I wanted done and offered numerous suggestions for at home hair care. She took her time with my hair cut and the blow dry at the end. I loved the results and will definitely be back in the future!!

10/06/2016
StarStarStarStar

Hannah T.
This place was really good and I love how my hair came out! The employees were great there! I definitely recommend going there for your next hair appointment .

09/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Len M.
I am absolutely delighted with the results of my first experience at Matibo's Salon. Kathy was perfect. The hair cut and the placement of the unit, including the cut in was meticulous. I am looking forward to a long and happy relationship. Also enjoyed meeting Kathy's mother!. I am truly a satisfied customer. See you in November. Len McAuliffe

08/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie W.
Amanda did a really great job with my cut and color. Very pleased!

08/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy J.
Kathy is the best.I always leave the salon knowing that my Cut and Color will be the best I would be able to get.She is awesome!

08/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Antonia W.
Renee is awesome!!!

08/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Len A.
My first visit with Kathy was a very pleasant one. As I am a snowbird from FL I was looking for a quality salon. Great personalized service. I could not have found a better place to come to each month while we are in New England. I highly recommend Kathy and her salon!

07/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy V.
I've had lots of comments on my hair this morning, what a great cut and color. Thank you Jennifer & Matibos!

07/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lois W.
The staff is warm and professional. Matt is a talented artist. I am thankful I was referred by a friend. I have already booked my next three appointments. LW

07/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa B.
5 STARS! I moved here from MA and after living in NH for several months I found Matibo salon and I am completely satisfied with their pleasant friendly atmosphere! Jen is a fabulous stylist' Lisa

06/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary K C.
The service was excellent. Renee' cut my hair in a way that is pleasing to me. Ibo's friendly and professional manner impresses me, both as a salon owner and realtor. Alicia's charming maser was n added bonus. Thank you, Mary K.

05/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan B.
Abigail took her time with my haircut and made sure everything was perfect. Susan

05/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Walt S.
My first experience here and it was nothing short of fantastic!

04/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy G.
Amanda was amazing! She did a wonderful job, and was super sweet! I will definitely return!!!!! Amy :)

04/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Justine C.
Amazing place! Called on the spot and was booked right away. Staff was all so friendly. Renee was awesome and so easy to hold a conversation with.. I am new to the Hudson area and was so glad to find Matibos :) I would refer anyone here in a heart Beat. Looking forward to going back.

03/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Brett G.
5+ stars for Kathy. I hope her employers take good care of her because she is an artist (like her brother Matt). It's one thing to cut hair - it's quite another to sculpt it. I am a 'hair replacement system' customer, and have been since 1983 when her father, Peter, sold me my first 'piece'. To indicate how good Kathy is, I was married to my wife for 9 years before she figured out I was wearing a toupee - this is how good Cathy is, because she will listen to you and provide the style that you want. Incidentally, my wife is OK with me going "Mr. Clean", but she - like me - perfers a little turf on the top, if you know what I mean. Thank you Kathy for always taking such good care of me. I hope you are being appreciated and taken care of by your employers too. If it weren't for you, I'm not sure where else I'd go, and I'd rather go no where else than Matibo's!

03/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maria V.
thank you for your kindness and understanding in changing my a appointment I'm very appreciative of it thanks again ebo did I spell your name right have a good weekend. from maria vlahos

02/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Pam B.
As a new client, I was a bit nervous trying a new stylist. Matibo's staff were very friendly and professional upon my arrival, and I felt comfortable. Rene was my stylist and she was wonderful. She had a very gentle and confident way about her that made me feel relaxed. She took time to listen to me and evaluate my hair, which I greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend Rene and Matibo's salon.

01/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie S.
I was extremely pleased with my experience at Matibo's Salon. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Renee did a wonderful job with my highlights and cut. I also got a bunch of great products and they were on sale too! Matibo's has an awesome rewards program which I never had at my old salon!!!

01/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda H.
Being new to the area it was a delighted to get such a quick appointment with such a great professional. The people in this salon were super friendly and pleasant. Very relapsing atmosphere.

01/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Richard P.
In my free color consultation, Jennifer took the time to explain several options and the process she would use to create the lighter color I was looking for. This consultation was of great value to me. In the color and cut appointment, she took all the time that was needed to do a very good job. I am pleased with the results. I will add that the cost of the services was a bit higher at Matibos than at my previous full service salon/spa.

12/13/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Tricia D.
What a wonderful experience! Everyone in the salon treated me warmly and professionally. I felt relaxed-not rushed at all- and 100% confident in Matt's abilities. I will recommend the salon to all my friends and family members.

11/22/2015
StarStarStarStar

Debbie B.
The professional staff was very courteous. The hairstylist took his time in order to give me a wonderful hair cut. I'm looking forward to my next visit and will continue to recommend them.

10/29/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Colleen A.
I have just moved to this area and was referred to Matibos. I spent about an hour having my hair cut and dried and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. The staff was extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable from the moment you walked in the door. Renee did my hair and I was also very pleased with the job she did. I will definitely be going back! Top notch! Colleen

10/25/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Patricia B.
I was very impressed with the salon. Friendly and took time to appraise my hair and what it needs. Felt right at home. Thank you.

10/16/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Adele T.
Sorry Amanda get better soon. I'll be back to see you. I had to go to someone else and I want you to know. My mani pedi is not the same.

10/14/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda T.
I just started going to Matthew for my haircuts after my previous hair stylist retired. Matthew really listened to how I wanted my hair cut and gave me a wonderful cut. He really nailed it. Will return again and again, thank you Matt............

10/07/2015
StarStarStarStar

Pat G.
I visit Hudson every summer for a few months. Have tried other places in the area but was not a happy customer. My friend Sara Ducharme suggested I try your salon. I was very happy she did & I was pleased with the results when I left. have a good winter & see you next summer.